Drawing of lots

The drawing of lots has concluded. The first round will be played as follows:

P. Harikrishna – T. Hillarp-Persson
P. Maghsoodloo – G. Jones
N. Grandelius – D. Nisipeanu
N. Sarin – I. Saric

For the complete draw, see the results page.

The players who will face each other in the first round shake hands at the opening ceremony. Good luck to all the players!

Gawain Jones and Parham Maghsoodloo
Nihal Sarin and Ivan Saric
Dieter Nisipeanu and Nils Grandelius
Pentala Harikrishna and Tiger Hillarp Persson